EECS Department Advisory Council

Some members of the Department Advisory Council

The EECS Department Advisory Council (DAC) includes representatives of stakeholders in industry, academia, government, and consulting companies, many of whom are esteemed alumni. DAC members contribute knowledge, experience and resources to advance our academic programs. DAC members are chosen by the EECS Department Chair via department faculty recommendations for a three-year renewable term.

DAC Members 2019-2020

Angela Baskerville
Vice President, Technology Development
AT&T Communications

Nathan R. Brooks, Ph.D.
Boeing Associate Technical Fellow
Argon ST
Subsidiary of The Boeing Company

Arthur Deane
Strategic Executive, Security and Compliance
Google Cloud, Public Sector
Google LLC

Colette M. De La Barre, Ph.D.
Director of Engineering, BDS Autonomous Systems Division
The Boeing Company

Torrance Fennell, Ph.D.
Manager, Business Development
Cisco Systems, Inc.

Kimberly Greene Starks
Global University Programs, Technology Strategy and Infrastructure
IBM Corporation

Harold Javid, Ph.D.
University Relations Lead
Microsoft Corporation

Anthony Ruto
Director of Engineering at Autodesk Research
Autodesk, Inc.

Wanda L. Scott
CEO and Principal Consultant
WE, LLC Consulting Solutions

Alex Tessier
Head of Simulation, Optimization, and Systems (SOS) Group
Autodesk, Inc.

Nicole Toler
Manager, Space Systems EO Mixed Signal Products
Raytheon Space and Airborne Systems (SAS)

Badou Tounkara
Chief Technology Officer, Operations and Machine Learning
J.P. Morgan Chase

Vikram Vemulapalli
Engineering Manager
Intel Corporation

Gregory West
Engineering Manager
Northrup Grumman Corporation


Howard Team Participates in AMIE Design Challenge

Fri, April 10, 2020

Computer Science Junior Joseph Fletcher, Seniors Kendal Hall and Tyler Ramsey, and Ph.D. student Abdulhamid Adebayo participated in the Advancing Minorities’ Interest in Engineering (AMIE) Design Challenge at the Black Engineer of the Year Awards (BEYA) 2020 STEM Conference. Read More >>

Associate Professor Danda Rawat to Lead Cybersecurity Partnership on $3M NNSA Grant

Tue, March 3, 2020

Howard University is the recipient of a three-year, $3 million grant from the Department of Energy’s National Nuclear Security Administration, alongside two partnering minority-serving institutions, for The Partnership for Proactive Cybersecurity Training, a cybersecurity research project based on human biological system-enabled machine learning models. Read More >>


No Events